The Cheesecake Factory…a staple of my diet

Because there are only so many days per week that I can take eating college cafeteria food, I’ve frequently been venturing off-campus to The Cheesecake Factory; a well-known restaurant throughout the United States. Although there are a number of Cheesecake Factories near my New York home, it isn’t my go-to place for food. However, in Maryland, it is more than just a place to dine, but rather somewhere that provides a relaxing atmosphere for my roommate and I to get out of the ever-stressful school environment and bond for an hour or two.

The first time my roommate Maddie and I decided to journey to Cheesecake was purely by process of elimination. We actually ended up flipping a coin to help us choose between The Cheesecake Factory or TGIFriday’s and Cheesecake took the win. Now, it isn’t even a question where to eat when we go to the Towson Mall. No matter what time of the night, the wait is typically not more than half -an-hour for two, and the service is top-notch. Cheesecake Factory, although famous for their creative cheesecakes, actually has a very extensive food menu. The restaurant also provide delicious, warm bread prior to the main course. Truthfully, the meal itself is usually such a large portion that I am way too full to even consider ordering cheesecake.

The first few times eating at the Towson Cheesecake, I ended up ordering The Club, which contains roasted turkey, lettuce, tomato, bacon, and mayo on white toast, cut IMG_3674neatly into fourths. The sandwich also comes with fries free of charge. From the first bite, I knew it was going to be a good meal. There was just the right amount of mayo in each quarter of the sandwich, and the bacon was perfectly crisp. The combination of ingredients in each bite was delicious. This dish was very satisfying, especially at a fair price of $13.95.

This past weekend, I decided to branch out and order something different. Trying to be at least somewhat healthy, I ordered the Cobb Salad. The salad was made up of thinly-sliced chicken, smooth avocado, chopped-up egg, sprinkled blue cheese, juicy tomatoes, crisp lettuce, tasty bacon, and a scrumptious vinaigrette dressing. It was served in a ridiculously large bowl that probably weighed at least 10 pounds. It was so pretty that I had to take a picture before I mixed everything together, and then another after it was ready to be eaten. Although I was hesitant at first to try a new meal, the salad was amazing, and definitely worth the $15 in my opinion. I only ate about half of it at the restaurant, and had to take the rest home for dinner the next day, Basically, I got two meals for the price of one.

These two dishes are my absolute favorite at Cheesecake, and I would highly recommend them. The restaurant accommodates all ages, and even has an entirely separate “Skinnylicious” menu, which displays the calories of each item listed, and contains healthier versions and smaller portions of some popular main dishes. It is a great family place, and the dim lights create a soothing and calm environment for individuals who have had a stressful day at work or school. I now intend to frequent the franchise that is near me in New York when I am home for the summer!

To learn more about the restaurant, you can check out their website: https://www.thecheesecakefactory.com

Hours:

 Monday – Thursday, 11AM-11PM,

Friday & Saturday, 11AM- 12:30AM,

Sunday 10AM-11PM 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

