Big Little Lies – an HBO masterpiece

I recently started an HBO series entitled Big Little Lies. My friend Tyler got me hooked on it, and although only four episodes have been released so far, my friends and I cannot stop watching it. The show was created by David E. Kelley, and revolves around the lives of three mothers and their first grade children living in Monterey, California. During the first few minutes of the pilot episode, the lives of these women seem to be perfect, but it is soon discovered, through small foreshadowing clips, that someone in the town is murdered. As the episodes’ progress, it is obvious that there are significant problems in some characters’ relationships with their spouses as well as their children. There is also a significant amount of drama between the parents of many of the kids.

The episodes are each an hour long, and they air on Sunday nights at 9:00 on HBO. This is the first time I have watched an HBO series since I do not subscribe to the channel myself, but this show has made me consider subscribing. The three main actresses in the series are Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman, and Shailene Woodley, who are all phenomenal in my opinion, and they definitely complement each other as actresses nicely in this show. The series is definitely a drama, but also intriguing with its mysterious quality and crime-ridden theme. Because it constantly reveals more clues about the murder each episode, I have found myself overwhelmed with excitement for the events of tonight’s show.

If this show sounds interesting to you,  or you’ve recently finished a series and are in need of something new to watch, take a look at the BLL Trailer   🙂

74063146

photo1

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

